Good Morning! Here is a little Humor to start your day today!

Yesterday at the gym I spent 45 minutes working my arms and abs, (these are nasty little buggers), followed by 20 minutes of cardio.  My arms are flabby and definitely not toned. Therefore, this is my primary focus, as I am in a wedding in 58 days and my arms will be hanging out for all to see.  My abs are a mess due to 2 C-sections and more than 20 years of  abuse by gaining a lot of weight. More than that just a whole lot of neglect on my part, not taking care of myself. So here I am working my ass off to get my body back in shape.  As grueling as that sounds I am having a lot of fun learning new concepts in exercise.  Brings me back to my youth and memories of me in my teens doing Jane Fonda’s workout every day or lifting weights in my room striving for that perfect body.

So here was my workout;

3 reps of 10 for each

Utilizing the Smith Machine- 10lb weight on each end (hopefully up 2.5 by end of the week)

  • Upright rows
  • Bench Press
  • Squats

Utilizing Dumbbells -2-12.5 lbs, (I am working up to 15 hopefully by end of the week.

  • Bicep curls
  • Rows
  • Kickback

Utilizing Dumbbells 1-20lb

  • Triceps Extension

Stretched well before ab work out.

Abs (As I showed you in an earlier post)

Lower Ab-  http://youtu.be/MDJ-iLyeOow

I only was able to achieve 3 sets of 8 on these, I got very nervous as these are a killers for me, I have to figure out how not to blow my ab muscle to hell, because that’s what I felt like yesterday. I even rested those 2 days. Holy cow.

Bench Upper & Lower Ab- http://youtu.be/wNcP9bTEVjc

I did 3 sets of 10

Followed by 20 minutes of the bike to end my workout.

I am looking for any suggestion and pointers to help my workout. So please feel free to share with me your workouts by leaving a comment or email me.

Have a fantastic day!

