Super Enzymes are appropriately named!

About two months into Paleo back in April sometime, I started noticing that I was having issues having a bowel movement.  HAHA yes I did just write about my bowel movement issue.  But, honestly when I started Paleo never for a minute did I think I would have to think about not being able to have one. I was more consumed with holy sh** I am never going to eat  Twinkies again,  rice  and baked potatoes with sour cream.   I have to buy what? Coconut what? What is almond flour?  There was so much to learn. I didn’t need to worry about going to the bathroom too. :/

Now looking at how I eat I see that that issue is possible.  I am eating a lot of red meat and pork. And did you know that it takes the body more than 90 hours to digest meat even partially.   Although I don’t eat them daily because they are so high in carbohydrates (27 to be exact),  I do like the occasional banana and these can cause constipation.  I eat broccoli, cabbage, asparagus, avocado, and brussels sprouts and those vegetables are considered to be poorly digested.  Another words they are  FODMAP’s, which are short chain carbohydrates and monosaccharides that are poorly absorbed in the small intestine.

Well after realizing the constipation was an issue, I contacted my Paleo Guru, my wonderful niece who started me on this Paleo journey and she recommended that I go buy Super Enzymes. She told me this should help me digest my food better and then relieve the constipation.

Right down to the vitamin store I went. *Super Enzymes are a comprehensive blend of enzymes that support healthy digestive functions. Bromelain, Ox Bile, Pancreatin and Papain have been formulated to optimize the breakdown of fats, carbohydrates and protein for maximum assimilation.* It also maximizes your nutrient intake.

You can purchase these in any Vitamin Shop or GNC, or if you prefer to buy in bulk you can get them on line.

Click here to see Super Enzymes

I know for me this was a huge relief… literally.  I take 2 after every meal I eat and this makes it all easy peezy. LOL

