salixisme - AIP Living

If you have been following my blog for any time, it will come as no surprise when I say that I LOVE curries!  We eat one at least once a week and sometimes twice.

But I also try to include plenty of fish and seafood into our diet….

So the other day I decided to make a shrimp curry.

The one I chose to make was a Korma.  Korma’s are mild, creamy curries, and I felt that this would not overpower the delicate flavour of the shrimp.

I was not wrong – this was delicious!

The red pepper and tomato make this an AIP stage 4 reintroduction.  When reintroducing foods on the AIP, I recommend this guide.

Shrimp Korma

Serves 6

shrimpkorma3

1 tbsp fat of your choice – I used coconut oil

1/2 onion – chopped

1 red pepper – chopped

1 1/2 tbsp tapioca flour

1 tbs…

View original post 301 more words

