whole30-facebook-cover-photo

Day 3 Whole 30

Woke up after another great night sleep. As I was sipping on my hot coffee, which by the way my hubby leaves for me every morning ūüôā I was thinking about how I am doing with trying to quit smoking. As I said the whole reason I am doing another Whole 30 is to keep my cravings for bad food at bay. So far it seems to be working. This makes me very happy. I only used the EZ Cig 3 times again yesterday. My plan is to give my self until the end of the Whole 30 and then eliminate the EZ Cig completely. Wish me luck.

Breakfast: Hard Boiled Eggs, Beef Sandwich Steak (these slices of steak are very good and so easy to cook up with your favorite spices and throw in indivdual bags by servings) , sliced avocado and coffee with Almond milk

Day 3 Breakfast

LUNCH: Tossed Salad (left over from last night), Egg Salad w/ homemade paleo mayo, Green Beans (left over from last night)

Lunch day 3

DINNER: Grilled Chicken Thighs with seasoning, sautéed broccoli w/garlic, mashed sweet potato w/kerrygold

20130911-223646.jpg

I finished the night with celery and almond butter. All and all it was a great day eating wise.
Not so great emotionally. PMS and I visited my good friend who is in the hospital! And has the “C” word. Puffed on the EZ cig all the way to hospital and back home. ūüė¶
All in all its less than usual and I know tomorrow will be better.

Good night all!

