whole30-facebook-cover-photo

DAY 6 WHOLE 30

Ahhhh Saturday…A day to sleep in and do what I please when I please. ūüôā

We had a late breakfast, more like a brunch of fried beef, onions, and mushroom egg scramble ands some sliced avocado. It was super good! Sorry I forgot to take a picture. And my favorite Heavenly Snickerdoodle iced coffee with almond milk.

The rest of the morning early afternoon I did some cleaning and cleared out a bunch of clothes that are too big for me. Yay!!!! I love saying goodbye to them!!!! I got rid of quite a bit back in April and didn’t realize I had as much as I did this time. Enough for a weeks worth of wardrobe changes for someone else.

I visited a wonderful friend who I spoke of earlier in the week. She is in the hospital mending a collapsed lung from a biopsy last Monday. They found 4 tumors! A week before that they found colorectal cancer. Thank goodness the results of the lung came back NEGATIVE for Cancer! Now we are just waiting for her lung to heal so she can start chemo and radiation. It’s all very scary. But I just know she will come through this just fine. She is much too sweet for it not to be.

I went to the Market and got some fresh Cod for dinner paired it with some cauliflower rice and snow peas. Wow so delicious.

20130914-224214.jpg

Recipe to follow later.

Finished the evening off with a marathon of Fast Five!!!!

Loved my Saturday.

