OH MY GOODNESS this looks fantastic. I think this is gonna be dinner tonight!!!

Look at me! Two new posts in two days! Yay! So today I went to wholefoods in search of what to make for dinner. They had some great looking pork chops on sale so I purchased 2. Then after searching for the great pork recipe that I made a few weeks ago and not finding the recipe…I went on the hunt for another one. I came across this one at crunchymama.net and it sounded to yummy not to try!

Ingredients:

  • Cast iron skillet or pan
  • A gallon-sized zip lock bag
  • Coconut oil, bacon grease or butter to grease the pan
  • 2 pork chops
  • one onion, thinly sliced
  • 3 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1/4 cup of coconut aminos
  • 2 TBSP of raw honey
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • (Optional) 2 TBSP of red wine. NOTE: I was out of wine (which never happens!), so I left that out of the recipe when…

View original post 275 more words

