Nothing I love more than pumpkin everything in the fall!!! Thanks to my fellow blogger for posting his Devine lookin recipe.

Living Life despite Chronic Pain

Soup is a wonderful thing to have in the fall, especially if it cooks in a crock pot all day and radiates the warmth and delicious smell through out the house! This wonderfully hearty, delicious, stick to your ribs, soup is just that soup.  It can easily be made to a vegan version as well.

When I made this for my husband and sons a few months ago they complained about the “baby food” like texture  that happens when you blend the softened bits, as restaurants do.  So, now I only blend about half of it, once it’s done cooking so that there are still chunks of veggies.  I also added cooked crumbled breakfast sausage to the recipe to add some more “bulk” and great flavor.   If you are vegan you can change the chicken broth to vegetable broth and you can leave out the sausage, it still tastes…

View original post 632 more words

