Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Hey everyone! I just wanted to share a little recipe with y’all before the weekend.

What you’ll need:
– 1 2lbs pork tenderloin
– 1 egg
– 4 slices pork bacon (haven’t tried this recipe with turkey bacon)
– 1/2 medium onion, chopped
– 1/2 small apple (I use Fujis), chopped
– 6 sun-dried tomatoes, chopped (I use more depending on the size)
– Chicken broth
– 1/2 tsp fresh sage, finely chopped
– 1/8 tsp fresh thyme, finely chopped
– 1/8 tsp nutmeg
– 2 cloves of garlic, minced
– Olive oil
– Skewers

DSC_7873

What you Do:
– Preheat the oven to 450* while preparing everything else

– In a skillet, cook your bacon so that it’s cooked thoroughly to your liking. I say this because I know not everyone likes their bacon the same way. Once it’s cooked, set it aside.(I know you know what bacon looks like…

View original post 235 more words

