This looks really good.

With Raw Intentions

As I’v mentioned in previous posts, I usually start the morning with a jumbo juice or smoothie for breakfast and then begin eating solids about two or three hours later. This morning, however, I woke up with a monstrous appetite and really wanted something a little heartier than a juice or smoothie. Considering my kitchen counter was over flowing with über ripe bananas, I decided to go all out with this mouth-watering banana almond crumble bowl. Since I did consume all of my fat intake right in the beginning of the day, my lunch was a leafy green salad with cauliflower rice and dinner was a massive spinach, strawberry, blueberry, banana smoothie, and, as always, I also snacked on some dates throughout the day. But one thing I can say is that this bowl of pure raw delicious goodness kept me truly full for a solid five hours after consumption–every last lick!

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 12.04.20 AM

Prep…

View original post 129 more words

