Wow after a month of eating basically sweets everyday, it was such a challenge not to have any today. It’s crazy how sugar affects my life. I literally had to talk myself out of having anything sweet at work today. Basically every area of my work had a tin of cookies and chocolate . Every time I walked past them I said out loud ” I do not see any cookies”. I’m such a sweetaholic. It really sucks because this was the worst month in 11 months of being pretty strict on Paleo….well the usual 80/20.

Tonight I made the most delicious spinach, artichoke stuffed chicken wrapped in prosciutto recipe from Ordinarypen.wordpress.com. Only I added some walnuts to my stuffing. It was a hit with everyone who ate it. I also had some of those roasted veggies I made last night and yes some green beans with Kerrygold and lemon pepper seasoning. Green beans are often a question in the paleo world, but I choose to eat them and here is why “Are green beans paleo“?

20131230-200704.jpg

I prepared my breakfast while dinner was cooking.

20131230-203622.jpg

8 eggs
6 slices Bacon
6 slices prosciutto (left over from dinner)
1/2 cup diced sweet onion
1/2 cup shredded sweet potato
1/4 tsp garlic powder
Salt & pepper to taste

Dice bacon and fry until crisp
Add onion cook till translucent
Mix in sweet potato fry until cooked through
Add seasoning

Line large muffin tin with prosciutto
Beat eggs, add mixture to it
Pour egg mixture into prosciutto lined cups
Cook 350 for 30 minutes.

Wish me luck tomorrow. How did you do today? Any challenges for you?

