Great info from Sophia!!!

yogi

I have been inundated with questions about what I eat, when I eat, recommendations on what to eat and odd looks occasionally when my answers flood in.

I run a vastly Paleo diet with small exceptions that usually for me involve cashew nuts or dark chocolate.
We aren’t perfect..

So- here is a basic run down on what it means to eat Paleo.
I will be running a week of recipes and also, follow my girlfriend Sera on facebook under her Fat2Fit for my nutritional recipes every Thursday.

Paleo diet includes –

  • Meat – GRASS-FED, not grain-fed.
  • Fowl – Chicken, duck, hen, turkey…things with wings that (try to) fly.
  • Fish – Wild fish, as mercury and other toxins can be an issue in farmed fish
  • Eggs – Look for Omega-3 enriched eggs.
  • Vegetables – As long as they’re not deep-fried, eat as many as you want.
  • Oils – Olive oil, coconut oil…

View original post 100 more words

