As usual her posts are always helpful and full of detail. Thanks to One Mother of a day for sharing this. If you aren’t sure about Paleo you should read this think about what your willing to do for your self and your health. Only you have the power within to make smart changes.

onemotherofaday

WARNING: STRONG OPINIONS AHEAD!

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A DOCTOR, NURSE, THERAPIST, PHARMACIST, OR ANYTHING IN THE MEDICAL FIELD. I AM JUST A 30 YEAR-OLD STAY AT HOME MOM THAT LIVES WITH AN AUTOIMMUNE CONDITION. TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO DEAL WITH IT AND LIVE A SOMEWHAT NORMAL LIFE. Thank you.

paleoisalifestylecoverphoto

First of all I hate using the “d-word”, DIET! Luckily, Paleo is not a diet. Paleo is a complete lifestyle change. I hate the negative connotation that comes with the word “diet”. So, in the context that I will use the word “diet” it will just be used to describe the foods I eat. I have never taken part in any type of diet ever. After college when I gained the Freshman 25, I wanted to get rid of that extra weight. That was when I started running, exercising and watching what I ate. Crazy. Right? Nothing special.

I know many people…

View original post 1,201 more words

