salixisme - AIP Living

I mentioned in this post that I am fond of serving food inside a halved spaghetti squash because it saves me the need to actually shred the squash myself.

The shape of the squash makes a perfect bowl for serving, and as long as it is a smaller sized squash, it also makes a perfect single serving.  The person eating the squash can shred it as they go and mix it with the sauce.

This is what I served for Hubby and myself last night as a late night dinner (Hubby had been to a Dungeons and Dragons game that didn’t finish until after 9pm, and it was almost 10pm by the time he had got home.)

This meal is AIP friendly, quick, tasty and uses leftover cooked chicken breasts perfectly.

Chicken Bacon and Mushroom Alfredo with Spaghetti Squash

serves 2

CBA3

  • 1 small spaghetti squash – cut in half lengthwise…

View original post 302 more words

