20140126-110416.jpg

Every Sunday For 22 years I have been making my children breakfast. A tradition we all look forward too.
This morning my breakfast consisted of;

Bacon Hash
Servings 2
2 sweet Potato
4 strips cooked and crumbled bacon
1 small sweet onion
1 tsp onion powder
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp smoked paprika (my favorite spice, I use it on almost everything)
Salt and pepper
Kerrygold butter

Fry bacon
while cooking peel and then shred your potato In your food processor. Dice up onion, mix with potato and spices.
When bacon is complete put aside and let cool.
Add 1 Tbl Kerrygold to bacon grease
Sauté potato mixture on low/med heat ensuring you cook through, add bacon when almost completely cooked.
Flip occasional until reaching desired brown or crispness.
Serve 2 sunny side up eggs on half of hash.
Enjoy!!!

