Nourished Nature

I normally do not make breads – not even paleo breads.  But this week was special.  Some of my very close friends and family were embarking on their very first whole30 challenge, and I wanted them to see that even WITHOUT SUGAR there was really no food deprivation involved.  So, our dinner party – which started with refreshing “mocktails” – ended with fresh baked zucchini bread.  No sugar.  Really!  It was a hit!

I found my recipe in the Against all Grain cookbook.  One of my favorites!  I adapted the recipe by leaving out the honey, and substituting applesauce.  The bread was not sweet, but very delicious!

  • Coconut oil for greasing the pan
  • 1 cup Organic Zucchini – shredded
  • 1/2 teaspoon Sea Salt
  • 1 1/2  cups blanched almond flour
  • 2 teaspoons Organic Cinnamon
  • 3/4 teaspoon Baking Soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon Nutmeg
  • 3 Organic Free Range Eggs, beaten
  • 1/4 cup Organic Unsweetened…

View original post 141 more words

