Texas Wife, Navy Life

While I’m not ready to fully take the plunge into Paleo eating, I’ve been experimenting and trying out some recipes. I call these “Almost” Paleo because I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the dark chocolate. Whoops. The original recipe I adapted from can be found here…not sure why mine look so much different, but I lightly rolled the dough into balls before putting them on the baking sheet and I also doubled her recipe. They turned out soft and had just the right amount of sweetness. This is definitely my new go-to (paleo) chocolate chip cookie recipe! So without further ado:
Image
PALEO CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES
Original recipe can be found at Oatmeal With a Fork 🙂
Ingredients
  • 2 c. almond meal
  • scant 1/2 tsp. sea salt
  • 1/4 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 6 T. butter or coconut oil, melted
  • 1/4 c. maple syrup or raw honey

View original post 96 more words

