20140208-172648.jpg

Hubby and I woke up quite early yesterday for a Saturday. Which was a “we don’t have to work day ” ;( but we both decided to get up and going with our day. And there is no better way to start the day then with a wholesome breakfast.

Eggs, hash and bacon! Yummy in our tummy for sure.

After breakfast I sat with my Paleo cookbooks and the internet scouring for ideas for our meals for the week that is ahead of us. I’m trying to keep it easy but exciting too. I do not want to bore the hubster on his first Whole30!!

Some items on our menu this week consist of some tasty dishes such as;

Sunday
šŸ”¹Eggs and bacon & maybe a smoothie
(family get together everyone is bringing a dish, we are making)
šŸ”¹Asian garlic chicken wings
šŸ”¹Stuffed mushrooms
šŸ”¹Chorizo meatballs

Monday
šŸ”¹Sausage and Onion Quiche
šŸ”¹Meatloaf (I haven’t decided which recipe to use yet)

Tuesday
šŸ”¹Bacon and Asparagus Muffin Quiche
šŸ”¹Chicken thighs stuffed with garlic and spinach

Wednesday
šŸ”¹Sausage and Onion Quiche
šŸ”¹Skirt Steak Stir Fry
This is all I have so far. I usually meal prep only for a few days. Because I may change my mind on what I want by end of the week.
So off I headed to my two favorite markets; Whole Foods & Market Basket.
I checked out a new Whole Foods today that I have been dying to try in Lynnfield Ma. Whoa that place is Huge!!!!

20140209-070424.jpg
There was so much to see, thank goodness I only walk in this store with a short list of what I need get it and get out. I would have been lost in there for days. When I have more money to spend I will definitely walk all the way through it was a bit overwhelming at first sight But totally awesome to see.

Funny one of our kids couldn’t believe that Dad was doing the Whole30, he said “yea that will last 4 days”. Well I was happy to say he’s is on day 6!!!! My son was so proud. And Again I will say I AM SO PROUD OF HIM!

Now to start Day 7! Happy Sunday!

