This looks amazing.

she cooks...he cleans

With this heat wave, I needed something relatively light for dinner – so off I went to the seafood counter.  It just seems cooler over there, with the long display of sea creatures nestled in iced-down trays.  The scallops were calling my name, all sweetness and light in their plump milky-whiteness.  Ok, they didn’t really call me over…but they did look good and fresh!

Surveying the refrigerator back at home, there was still this bottle of apple cider taking up real estate.  I figured that an apple cider glaze would really bring out the natural sweetness of the scallops.  Add spinach and mushrooms to that for some earthiness, a bit of bacon to add a touch of saltiness, and I think you have a meal!

Ingredients:

  • 10 jumbo sea scallops
  • 3 slices bacon
  • 10 ounces baby spinach
  • 4 ounces mushrooms (I used a mix of cremini, oyster, and shitake)

View original post 508 more words

