oh my this looks delish.

Real Food Pledge

Chai Seed PuddingChai Seeds are the most amazing little things, I had no idea!  I gave my friend a little taste of this pudding and she asked me about Chia Seeds and what goodness they packed, of which I had no idea. I have only used Chia a couple of times before prior to making this pudding. After Nic quizzed me about Chia Seeds, I thought that I had better educate myself about these little babies.

Here are 12 very interesting facts that I discovered about Chia Seeds:

  1. Chia is super high in dietary fibre making it fantastic for digestion.
  2. Chia has eight times more Omega 3 than salmon, making it a superfood for the brain and heart!
  3. Chia is great for your nails and hair.
  4. Chia contains five times more calcium than milk and seven times more vitamin C than oranges.
  5. The protein in Chai is a complete protein with all 8…

View original post 195 more words

