Real Food Pledge

Lemon & Coconut Slice
I am a huge fan of lemon anything, but I especially love a lemon sweety or dessert. I had a slice like this at a local cafe’s that I frequent & from the moment I took the first bite I made it my mission to recreate this yummy recipe.

I  have kept the recipe fairly simple, but let me tell you it tastes amazing. This slice is sugar, diary & grain free. It is the perfect snack, dessert or lunch box treat. It would be lovely served with fresh strawberries.

INGREDIENTS

1 cup of almonds
1 1/2 cup dates
2 lemons
1 1/2 cup shredded coconut
1/2 teaspoon sea salt

DIRECTIONS

  1. In your food processor, blitz one cup of almonds until they are fine like almond meal
  2. Finely grate the rind of the lemons & add to the almonds in the food processor
  3. Juice the lemons & use 2 or…

View original post 137 more words

