o

The Paleo Diet Food List

pink_salt (1)

Most condiments are not allowed on the Paleo diet because they’re full of preservatives, artificial colorings, gluten, corn, soy, or sugar. (Sometimes all of the above!) In the Paleo world, we try to keep things as close to nature as possible, and most spices, herbs, and seasonings are accepted on the Paleo diet. If you’re wondering about sea salt, we’ve got you covered.

What is Sea Salt?

Sea salt is a pretty simple mineral. It’s basically salt created by evaporating the water from seawater. Sea salt is generally harvested from the shoreline when the salinity of the water rises and the salt begins to crystallize. Saltwater lakes around the world, including those in Utah and the Himalayan mountains, also produce sea salt, as well as the San Francisco Bay. The quality of the salt varies, and only salt from clean water sources should be consumed. Table salt is mined from…

View original post 181 more words

Advertisements