This is what’s for dinner one night this week! I think I may use thighs instead though.

Functionally Fit Foodie

Happy Sunday Funday! I’m excited for how productive my day has been so far: cleaning, laundry, writing case conceptualizations for my final, cooking, all of which has been fueled by coffee of course!

I’ve been super stressed with finals and the end of the semester quickly approaching and thank goodness I’ll be done by Wednesday this week. There’s always a direct correlation between the condition of my nails and how stressed out I am. I currently have nubs for fingernails, which is really inconvenient in that my birthday is a week from tomorrow and I’d like to treat myself to a manicure… and, alas, manicures require fingernails.

Here’s what I made for lunch this afternoon…quick and easy and delicious!

Spinach, Bacon, & Carmelized Onion Stuffed Chicken Breast with Rosemary Salted Brussels

Ingredients:

  • 2 large chicken breasts; pounded
  • 2 cups of chopped spinach (thawed and squeezed if frozen)
  • 1/2 of one…

View original post 323 more words

