Yum

thepaleopastor

The other day I bought bananas on a whim.  I rarely eat bananas, not really sure why.  So, I searched in my cabinet and found some dark chocolate chips and inspiration hit me!  It’s time for a little chocolate in my breakfast life.  Here is my recipe for Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins, I hope that you enjoy them!

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups almond flour
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 T cinnamon
  • 3 bananas
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup chopped walnuts
  • 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips
  • 1/3 cup melted coconut oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup maple syrup

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.  Mix together your dry ingredients (almond flour, salt, baking soda and cinnamon) in one small mixing bowl.  Smash your bananas with a fork in another mixing bowl.  Add in your vanilla, whisk in your eggs, add in your walnuts, chocolate chips and…

View original post 56 more words

