T.G.I.F

Today was like the longest day on earth.  I woke up tired and yawned most of the day even after a great nights sleep.  I am literally exhausted now. Yup this round the 30 is kicking my ass.  I know another couple of days and things will be A-OK!

Although sleepy today I still needed to trudge forward.  After work I needed to get going on some party favors for my grand baby to be and his mama’s baby shower. I am very excited they are turning out so adorable.

This week I have been extremely dedicated to my W30.  It’s funny I have done so many of them, my first 4 months of the Paleo lifestyle was W30. Then I had a few in between, 2 of which like I said before lasted only a few days long.  I believe I even called one Whole13 or something.  LOL But this time is different, similar to first.  I am determined to stay on the straight and arrow.  It probably helped that when I walked in the store yesterday I caught a glimpse of me in the freezer door and lets just say I wasn’t impressed. I know that I have come a long way in a year and a half and I am super proud of that, but I also know I have a long way to go to be comfortable in my own skin.  I’m not worried though I will get there and until then I will remain proud of my accomplishments.  I am super blessed to have all my blog fans, family and friends who all lend a hand in supporting me.  It so awesome.

So anyway what did you have for meals today anything spectacular?  Do you have anything great on the menu this weekend? How will you handle Mother’s day?

My meals today were;

Breakfast: 2-hard-boiled eggs, one avocado

Snack: Assorted Fruit salad

Lunch: Grilled Chicken on a salad

Dinner: Grilled Steak (yes another steak), Brussels sprouts and sweet potato.  

Image

This weekend I plan to try some beets.  I haven’t had them since I was a kid and remember them coming out of a can and not very tasty.  I have been told they are really good, fresh then sliced with some olive oil or coconut oil roasted or on the grill. 

Any recipe or ideas you want to share with me for beets?

