Hello and Good Morning

Well almost there I am at Day 20 of the Whole 30. This has been a pretty great 30 this time around. I feel great other than my allergies acting up. I’m truly amazed at my husbands dedication to our new healthy eating as well. This morning we realized that between the two of us we have lost 100+ lbs. That’s pretty awesome!!!!

This morning for the start of our day I made a variation of PaleoOMG Mexican Hash Egg Bake
turkey mexican egg bake
This was the tastiest and prettiest plate I have made.
plated turkey Mexican egg bake

In Juli’s recipe she calls for chorizo and fire roasted tomatoes, and a few other suggestions.
I decided to take her recipe and make changes with what I had on hand and change it up a bit. WOW SO DELICOUS.

1 Pound Ground Turkey
4 Small sweet potato’s diced
1 Can Organic Italian Roasted tomato’s
6 eggs
1 Vidalia Onion diced
2 tsp. of fresh minced garlic
Spice mixture
1 Tsp chipotle powder
1 Tsp smoked paprika
1 Tsp onion powder
1/2 Tsp cinnamon
1 Tsp sea salt
1/2 Tsp black pepper
1/2 tsp chili powder
1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning
1/2 tsp. fennel seeds

Preheat oven 350 while preparing the recipe below
I sautéed the onion and garlic in some bacon fat until translucent, then added the turkey into the onion and garlic and browned it. As this was cooking I added all my seasonings and incorporated them evenly. Once the turkey was almost completed browned I added my diced sweet potato’s and covered the pan, making sure to cook them until tender. After approximately 10 minutes I added the organic Italian roasted tomato’s and cooked 5 more minutes.
Next I transferred mixture to a 9 x 13 baking dish spreading out evenly, Finally I made 6 holes/indent across and cracked each egg into the prepared holes.
I placed into oven and cooked for 15 minutes.
Your mouth will be pleasantly surprised and so won’t your belly.

Have a fantastic Saturday!

