grainfreeashtanga

I’ve been feeling inspired to write about raw cacao just because I love it so much!  There are so many health benefits to consuming raw cacao- that’s why it’s known as a “superfood”.  However, I just love the taste and the way it makes me feel.

When I was pregnant I quit caffeine, which was really difficult for a coffee lover.  However, I was committed to putting only the healthiest foods in my body, so I gave it up for almost 10 months.  During this time, I would have raw cacao and it would give me such a buzz!  Chocolate is known to have mood enhancing qualities, and I was definitely more sensitive to those qualities since I had stopped consuming coffee.  I looked forward everyday to my afternoon pick me up of raw cacao.

Organic raw cacao has so many health benefits along with the little buzz it gives…

View original post 263 more words

