Veggies are a great addition to your breakfast…..

THE WHOLE FORK

When I first started my Paleo lifestyle my family jumped in face first with doing a round of Whole30. If you don’t know what that is, it’s 30 days of eliminating most foods that are allergens, give you inflammation, or can give you any gut issues. That means all grains, dairy, legumes and sugar are out, for 30 days.

After this elimination you can slowly test how these different foods affect you. More important than all that elimination is adding a LOT of vegetables to your diet. When I say a lot, I mean in every. single. meal.

Yep, even breakfast.

Eating veggies for breakfast was a pretty new concept to me, outside of blended greens in smoothies and juices. I didn’t even know what that really looked like…veggies…for breakfast? But I knew it had to be done. Here’s one of my favorites, sauteed zoodles with a couple soft…

View original post 108 more words

